My First Mother’s Day

Today was my first Mother’s Day as an official mother and I was feeling pretty proud of myself.
I am not perfect, and I make mistakes sometimes as a mom and as a person, but I know I am a good mom. Baby Bug is my heart and I believe that I can understand God a little better now that I have a child. Its awe inspiring to think that God loves me, and us, even more.

I am blessed to have him, and my own mom that supports, stands up for and loves me so much.
I think, very rare is the person that realizes how much their mom did for them, as a baby and beyond, until they become a parent. I now understand and appreciate my mom much more.

Today I took the Bug to have lunch with Grandma and Grandad and we exchanged some gifts for each other including this pretty eyelet dress from Wrapped.

20130512-230956.jpg

I’m really lad this dress comes with a slip because there’s now way I could have worn it outside the house otherwise!

After we came home the husband lovingly made some yummy Thai noodles and we took a family nap. We all pretty much passed it for 3 hours and woke up feeling rested but groggy (funny word).

20130512-231714.jpg
Much like these little kittens.

Speaking of Thai stuff, I found the cutest Thai themed stickers!

20130512-232052.jpg
From worldofkawaii on Etsy

So whenever we go back to Thailand and take tons of pictures I will use these babies on a scrapbook. That is if I ever get around to making one…

Edit: Sticker close ups

20130512-232809.jpg

20130512-232824.jpg

2 thoughts on “My First Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

