Wild About Florals

My mom came to visit and spent the night last night, so me, her, and the Baby Bug all went out for breakfast at IHOP. I got my favorite, whole wheat blueberry pancakes, to share with the Bug. And of course, a cup of coffee. By the way, I think IHOP coffee tastes is so much better than Starbucks. Unless, you get an old pot, and then it tastes like liquified cigarettes.

My mom, being the fun and cool mom that she is, came up to see Jackson Brown and Jimmy Buffet in concert with one of her friends.

20130506-184320.jpg
And she’s stuck around to visit and help me out with her grandson, which I really appreciate, especially since I have been feeling down and stressed and otherwise non optimal shape.

20130506-184618.jpg Eating some power tuna

Hurray for awesome moms!

2 thoughts on “Wild About Florals

Leave a Reply

