Goat cheese blueberry waffles and squash galette

As I mentioned yesterday, it was a crummy rainy day today. ☔So I just stayed inside…and I wouldn’t have wanted to go anywhere today anyway because I was so exhausted. I couldn’t fall asleep until midnight and then Baby Bug woke up much earlier than normal.

I would have loved to take a nap, but I would say my failure percentage vi sa vi naps is about 70 percent. So yeah…that didn’t happen.

Anyway, I did have some success in the culinary department today. For breakfast I took two Kashi blueberry waffles, added some goat cheese, and heated up some organic frozen blueberries and…

20130403-185536.jpg
Easy and delicious! If you don’t believe me, you should try it. Just make sure you get the plain goat cheese. You wouldn’t want, say, garlic cheese and blueberry, blech!

Then I tried out a recipe for a savory pumpkin galette .

20130403-190136.jpg

Pretty good! I think if I make it again I would make sure not to overcook the squash the first time it goes in the oven since it has to go back in and cook till the crust is all done.

I have no idea what I am going to cook next, but my inspiration will probably come from the Pecolly (ペコリ) app community. I was never really into cooking and then I downloaded that app and saw all the beautifully prepared, delicious looking food and suddenly got excited to try it myself! 🍲

5 thoughts on “Goat cheese blueberry waffles and squash galette

Leave a Reply

