Daffodils and Nikujyaga

I took Baby Bug and myself down to Central Market yesterday. My husband wanted to have some nikujyaga again today (my second attempt) and it came out pretty well this time.

20130402-225849.jpg

I made some dashi out of konbu and katsuobushi, but I’m not sure i got the right amount of water. It ended up tasting more like konbu than umami flavor, so I’ll have to be more careful next time.

Then we went back to the store today and I saw some “wax flowers” (I think that’s what they were called) and some daffodils! I adore daffodils, definitely one of my top three favorite flowers. So I made this lovely spring bouquet.

20130402-230251.jpg

I think I may need a better camera :/

Anyway, these little heart shaped doo-dad sticks really cute-ify any flower arrangement. Whenever we go back to Thailand I’m going to buy a bucket full of these guys!

Anyway today is Ayu’s birthday! Yay, Happy Birthday Ayu! ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸฐI’m so glad you’ve been in my life another year and I hope you’re having a great day.

Well, pishawww! Looks like tomorrow’s weather is cold and rainy, so maybe we can stay in and finish watching The Hobbit after all.

3 thoughts on “Daffodils and Nikujyaga

Leave a Reply

