Easter Baby

20130401-220243.jpg

Yesterday, my mom, grandparents, my cousin, his girlfriend(whom by the way is GREAT and i hope he marries her so i can finally, kind of, have a sister in law!) and me and Baby Bug all got together to celebrate Easter.

My mom got my husband and I both each our our little Easter “basket” with chocolate and some little doo-dads. My grandma also gave me a gift bag with some toys for Baby Bug, some hello kitty duct tape, and a photo album for a baby boy. I have no idea, as of yet, how ill use that duct tape, but its pretty cute and I’m looking forward to putting that photo book together.

Anyway, I loved Easter as a kid. Getting a new, fancy dress, going out to eat to really nice restaurant with family, and the hunt! With the fake grass nests, plastic eggs filled with home made coupons (mom-made out of construction paper) and sometimes money!

When Baby Bug gets to be old enough, I want to do that for him too. It’s gonna be so fun, for both of us! 🍬🍭I will also teach him the reason why we, as followers of Jesus, celebrate this day to remember that He is alive, and that because of his sacrifice we are free from the bondage of sin, all we have to do is accept His gift.

I realize that a lot of our Easter traditions enmeshed with pagan traditions. Presently, I’m not sure how I feel about implementing them, but I am kind of leaning towards: As long as I focus on His resurrection then it’s okay to have chocolate bunnies, and peeps and pretty eggs. I want to carry on the traditions that I looked forward to when I was little.

Also, I said I was going to post the the new art we got so…🎨

20130401-222146.jpg

20130401-222248.jpg

20130401-222304.jpg
Notice a theme? Well, themes. Blue and peacocks! Not that I’m so in love with them, but they go with the couch so now we have a menagerie of them.

Okay, last but not least, did you see the season finale for The Walking Dead yet? I’m sad to say I was a little bit disappointed. No big showdown with the Gov. Not enough Daryl. Not enough anything! Wah! 💦

3 thoughts on “Easter Baby

Leave a Reply

